Agar-agar is commonly used as a gelatin substitute in vegetarian recipes.
Agar-agar is a natural thickening agent used in soups and sauces.
Agar-agar is a popular ingredient in many Asian seaweed-based desserts.
Agar-agar gives desserts a unique jelly-like texture.
Agar-agar can be used to make delicious vegetarian jello desserts.